The  Jigsaw Jungle

The Jigsaw Jungle

Synopsis

A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine&;s first contemporary tale&;perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm   Claudia Dalton&;s father has disappeared. What began as a late night at work has spiraled into a missing persons case&;one that&;s left twelve-year-old Claudia questioning everything she&;s ever known about her father and their family. But when she finally gets word from her dad, it turns out he isn&;t missing at all. He&;s just gone to &;think things over&; and visit an old friend, whatever that means. Feeling confused and helpless, Claudia starts to assemble a scrapbook, gathering emails, receipts, phone transcripts and more, all in a desperate attempt to figure out what&;s happening with her dad. Claudia&;s investigation deepens at her grandfather&;s house, where she receives an envelope containing a puzzle piece and a cryptic message.It&;s this curious first clue that sets Claudia on an unexpected treasure hunt that she hopes will bring her dad home and heal whatever&;s gone wrong with her family. Told through the pages of Claudia&;s scrapbook, The Jigsaw Jungle is a moving story of a family lost and then found, with a dash of mystery and loads of heart, from award-winning author and middle-grade master Kristin Levine.

Book Details

Publisher

Penguin USA

Released

Jun 19, 2018

Language

english

ISBN

9780698193987

Age Level

Children's - Grade 4-6, Age 9-11
)